Bond University Postgraduate Award for Australia and International Students

Bond University Postgraduate Award for Australia and International Students

Background: Bond University offers a range of living stipend scholarships for commencing Doctoral degree students. Living stipends are tax exempt, and provide financial support to enable students to focus on their studies.

The 2016 Bond University Postgraduate Award provides an opportunity for outstanding commencing candidates to receive a living allowance of $26,288.00 p.a. (indexed annually) for up to three years. The scholarship is tax-free and contributes to living costs for three years for PhD students (pro rata for part-time students).

Study Subject(s): The award is available in all subjects offered by the university.
Course Level: 
Award is available for undertaking higher degree research program (PhD Doctorate by Research) at Bond University.
Award Provider: 
Bond University, Australia
Award can be taken at:

-In order to apply for an HDR program, students must meet the required academic entry requirements, as well as satisfy visa, residency and English proficiency requirements.
-The award is open to students who are studying a PhD Doctorate by Research AND hold a valid Letter of offer for enrolment at Bond University

Selection Criteria: Awards will be based on the key criteria and awarded on academic merit.

How to Apply:Step 1-Expression of Interest Your first step is to lodge a HDR Expression of Interest. Once your Expression of Interest has been accepted, you will be required to make an application for admission to a HDR Doctoral program through the relevant Faculty.
Step 2 -Find a Supervisor To start this process.
Step 3 -Admission to Bond University To start this process.
Step 4 -Apply for a Scholarship Once your application for admission has been approved, and you have received your Letter of Offer, you may then apply for a scholarship through completing the online application form.

Online Application

Award Application Deadline: The application deadline is 31st March, 2016.

Further Official Award Information and Application